Nations should spend more money on skills and vocational training for practical work, rather than on university education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, people in some countries have tended to practise their skills through vocational training. Personally, I completely disagree that people should study in the university and that they should be encouraged by the government; supports will be illustrated in the following paragraphs. First and foremost, individuals will be given more work opportunities from a higher education. In a part of work, most companies usually require a certificate of education and some departments need employees of a specific type such as doctors, teachers, and engineers. If students learn in the university, they will study in particular modules which leads to their ability to work in a specific job. For instance, in primary school, children study the general lessons that are fundamental to life. When they apply to the university, they will improve their knowledge and skills for their work in the future. As a result, they will have more opportunities in occupations than other people. In addition to work's opportunities, if the government encourages people to apply to university, they will have many high quality workforces– leading the country forward. If the proportion of citizens in the country are highly educated, they will have potential to develop new technologies or innovations. For example, most people in China were supported by the Chinese Government to apply to the university that makes them have high quality workforces to develop a lot of new technologies and new businesses such as a electric car named BYD or Xiaomi. Therefore, if the government encourages people to study to a high degree, it will improve their ability to compete with other countries and develop their country. As I mentioned, there are tremendous benefits of advanced education. Especially the opportunities and potential of labourers. Therefore, the government should consider and encourage their citizens to study.