Public libraries should provide books and not waste their limited resources on expensive high-tech media such as software, videos or DVDs. Do you agree or disagree?

Public Libraries should make books available rather than spend their scarce resources on costly media gadgets. In my opinion, I disagree based on the fact that the world we are are in now has gone digital. With the advent of science and technology, these books are easy to read on the go. Firstly, I will like to state that with the recent rise in the usage of science and technology, There is no need to invest so much in hard copies of books. The library can function with converting these notes to E- books which makes it more interesting and attractive to watch and read. For Example, a student that struggles so much to assimilate physical copy of notes, will find it more interesting to get those lessons in pictorial, and voice format. Thereby, making the reading hub somewhere people want to visit constantly. Another point to consider, is the fact that having so much books in the Library make it clumsy and unkempt. Due to the fact that everyday by day, there are new articles, and lessons which has to be showcased. Furthermore, it is good we also look at the storage of these books because, there are some of these writings that have been kept for years, no one goes back there. Based on this fact, they could get destroyed by termite or water. Thus, leading to its destruction. But if they are kept in video and DVD format, they can withstand the test of time. In conclusion, I believe that libraries should invest more in tech- media gadgets rather than physical books because this will help to store the content in a safe places such as clouds, which can be made reference to as the need may arises, even over a long period of time.