In the past, people stored knowledge in books. Nowadays, people store knowledge on the internet. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Because there were nothing like: Drives, Cloud or any storage software in the past, people at that time had to store their knowledge in books to remain and to pass down those information. But in modern day, come along with the development of technology, people now store knowledge on the internet and many other software. In my opinion, the advantages of this improvement totally outweigh the drawbacks. Firstly, although the technology is really modern and developed but errors and mistakes are still something that can not be totally avoided. The internet sometimes has errors in its system and because the internet is global so those errors will annoy every users in any region. Moreover, the users may lose stored information after the errors and this is quietly uncomfortable. The internet also require devices and wifi to get access to, so the users have to prepare a few things before using the internet. But these disadvantages are not worth considering when we compare them to the benefits.             There is a clear benefit that can be assumed immediately is storing knowledge on the internet saves more places for the users than storing in books. While people had to write down many information and had to find place for all of their books in the past, nowadays, with the same amount of knowledge, people just need one computer or one mobilephone to store all that information. Moreover, the knowledge which is stored on the internet can be kept longer and more secure than the past ways, those information will last until the internet is broken down (may be forever if there are not any problems) while the paper can be old and torn through time. Finally, because user can store information as a file and thay can name that file, so finding the knowledge is much easier, faster and more convenient too. Overall, despite having some disadvantages, the internet proves that it is the most useful and effective way to store knowledge that we have ever known and it is a big development that we have created.