Some people believe that in the future, environmental problems will mean that we are unable to live on this planet. In order to survive, the human species will need to find another planet that can support life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There is an ongoing debate that in the upcoming decades, environmental troubles will go worse. It means that we are unable to survive on the earth. For survival, the human beings will have to find another planet that can provide facilities to human life. I firmly disagree with this opinion, because other planets are extremely hot or excessive cold. Basic life necessities are still limited at other planets. So, instead try to make the earth a better place to live rather than migrated to a different planet. First and foremost, Earth have all the basic needs of life such as water, air and oxygen which can not be found on any other planets. Additionally, Earth have moderate temperature, while other planets are extensively hot or cold. Humans can not be live at these degrees. For example, Mercury are extremely hot. Human life can easily burn there. On the other hand, Neptune are deadly cold. As a result, people will freeze there. Furthermore, some planets are like desserts, because there is no source of water there. So, the chances of human survival are impossible in other planets. Secondly, no doubt technology is increasing day by day, but human beings are still not economically stable to shift to another planet. Nowadays, it can be clearly seen that, a lot of money is required to build a one space rocket. For example, in 2004, USA construct a space rocket of about $150,000 which still fail due to some minor technical glitch. So, from my perspective, it is not possible to build billions of space rockets for shifting to another planet. Instead, focus on making earth a better place to live, In Conclusion, life on another planet could not be possible in any way, because of major factors like temperature, water and air. Another reason is that the technology is not still advanced for moving to another planet. Finally, making earth a better place to live is the only viable solution.