It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science as a subject. What are the causes? And what will be the effects on society?

In recent years, most teenagers in some countries have tended to avoid studying science majors. Personally, I insist that there is a reason from limited career opportunities which affects in other parts of the nations, supports will be illustrated in the following paragraphs: First and foremost, the major cause of students that otp other fields is that they expect science subjects to have limited occupation opportunities. In fact, science subjects are specialised lessons that make it difficult to find appropriate works. Particularly, in some countries, technologies and science fields are underdeveloped or not encouraged. For instance, there are tremendous students in science majors in Thailand who have only one viable career option when they graduate from science fields, that is teachers. Therefore, students see that science fields have limited career opportunities. So, they need to study in other majors to make their lives better. Consequently, individuals otp to learn other subjects which lead to the countries lacking scientists and struggling with new innovations. The nations combine various parts that need to be developed by technologies such as medicines, electronic tools, and others. If they lack specialists in those fields, they will lose the potential to compete with others. For example, if the countries lack technologies on medicines, they need to rely on other countries and lack the potential to trade with others. The nations will lose various opportunities such as the quality of people’s health when the world has pandemics. As I mentioned, there is a reason that people have avoided studying science subjects. Especially, limited career opportunities. It affects the potential of the countries to compete with others. Therefore, the government needs to consider and solve these problems by encouraging occupations in science fields.