The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes effects of this disturbing trend.

In western countries in the last decade, the percentage of childhood obesity has grown by twenty percent. The cause of this phenomenom is lack of movement and poor diet. Obesity can lead to being bullied and low self-esteem, as well as affecting the health. The rationale behind the lack of movement in a majority of teenagers are an addiction to social media and gaming on the wide screen mobile phones. Inappropirate change in the lifestyle of young children due to the fact that these advanced devices provide with exciting video games or interesting vlogs, which requires prolonged screen time. For example, most of children stay at home with electronic devices in the England since 2010. Excessive consumption of sugary products has been contributing factor to gaining weight among adolescents in some western countries, such as the United States and the United Kingdom. With convience stores located in almost every corner of the street, many children drawn to candies and chocolates, which are easily accessible to them. For instance, according to a recent study conducted by some Univercities in the United States of America, sugary soft drinks higly flavored products main reasons for the increase in the rate of overweight children. In addition, a majority of teenagers are attracted to new technological devices, such as computers and wide screen mobile phones, leading lack of exercise. Consequently, the porportion of obese kids has dramatically raised by almost 20 percent.