Shopping is now one of the most popular types of leisure activity in many countries for young adults. Why is this happening? Is this a positive or a negative development?

Shopping has become essential in our daily life, however young adults in this generation ar influenced by shopping too much,and this has a negative impact on them, while also having a positive effect. Ther are many reasons for the abundance of shopping in our time, such as the ease of shopping,excessive advertising by merchants,and finally the presence of digital stores. For example, Amazon and AliExpress. And this has a positive impact because it develops the world, in other words it strengthens the world's economy. And it also reduces unemployment in the world. And another reason for the abundance of shopping is that it has become a way for an individual to have a good time, in other words, shopping has become an activity for young people and children as well. Therefore this can be considered as a good thing. However, this can also be a negative thing too because some young people are now spending most of their time and money shopping. And if parents cannot control their children this my negativity affect them in the future. In the end, shopping is a very important thing in our life,and it can be a good and a bad thing at the same time. But I see that it's positive impact on the young people and the new generation is greater than it's negative impact.