In many countries, people are not looking care of their elderly relatives but seeking help of professionals to look after them. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

People are handing over the well-being of their elderly members of their family to professional caregivers rather than themselves in many nations. This essay also agrees with this initiative because this puts a relieve on families to reduce the burden off their shoulders, and the older family member can be taken care of in a better way by professionals. The primary reason people hand over the care of their elderly family members to professional caregivers is because they cannot do it the way they should do it; that is why they seek help from those who are trained in this specific field of welfare. On the other hand, nowadays people are busy with daily life and want to hand over this crucial task to professionals to pay respect to their elderly. For example, in my developed countries, there are designated shelters that provide services to retirees and older people, whereby families are paying for the services of these shelters to take care of their older family members. The second main reason is that, for the wellbeing of these older members, some of the older people need special care, which most families are not capable of doing so, and only the elderly home shelters can provide; however, some retirees save money for their retirement, and they go to these shelters voluntarily to live in the rest of their lives. These places are specially designed to take care of the elderly in a great environment with all social and cultural activities. For instance, in the USA, 80 percent of people save some amounts of money during their longevity for retirement and live in shelters with better care. In conclusion, the trend that people are seeking support of professions for the wellbeing of their elderly family members has become prevailing. Firstly, most members of families are busy with overwhelmed schedules and are not able to pay additional care to their elders, which is very critical in many cultures; secondly, some of the retired members need special care, which only those who are professionals in this area can handle appropriately.