In many cities, an increasing number of people do not know their neighbors and there is a lack of a sense of community. What are the causes of this problem? How can it be solved?

In a lot of cities, there is an arising of people that do not have any idea of their neighbours and there is not a feeling of community. This is because people do not care about others and because there are no activities that people can do together. This new generation has a big problem, they do not care about others, and do not want to make other friends just they want to go to work and come back as early as possible at home and continue with their routines day by day. There are no communal activities to share between neighbours or to practice sports, even in building complexes are not allowed parties or activities so people do not have opportunities to know others. In the building where I live, we have a space to do barbeques and a big pool but for any reason is prohibited to do parties and get together with others in this area. To tackle this problem, It would be necessary that community halls organize events where people of the neighbourhood share activities with others and can meet each other, to increase the sense of community which is very important for the neighbourhoods and to the next generations to keep these activities. In Buenos Aires City every community has different activities for people and to keep the identity of these neighbourhoods. There are a lot of events every weekend for the whole family. In conclusion, many people move constantly to different neighborhoods and do not know other people because they do not care or due to there are not activities to share between them, to fix this problem, is demanding to city halls, organize different activities that people can share and to keep the identity of the place and increase the sense of community.