It’s generally believed that success in fields such as art and sport can only be achieved if a person has natural talent.However,it’s sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to becomea good sports person or artist. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Every person has its own special talent and not all are good at the same things. Some people believe that a natural, birth-given talent is needed to become a good athlete or artist, while other people argue, that every child can learn a sport or art and even bring it to a high-performance level. This essay will discuss both sides of this issue and provide my own opinion by way of conclusion. On one hand, it is not denied, that there are some people with natural special abilities other people have not. Because they have a kind of birth-given feeling for a sport or a talent to create great paintings, it is easier for them to even get better in those fields. During their training they already start from a higher point than others without that talent and can achieve better and higher performances much faster and with lower effort than someone without this ability. On the other hand, even without such a special talent you can achieve a high-performance level in sports or art with enough training and experience. As training and motivation is an important factor in becoming a good sports athlete or painter, you can sometimes reach the same level with enough effort as someone with a special talent and even get better, because you work harder for your goal than someone who knows, that he is good in what he does. In summary, there are some arguments underlining that people with special talents reach high-performance levels faster because it is much easier for them to learn that, there are also some points, why people without special talens can also reach the same level of performance. However, I believe that even without a special talent it is possible to become a good artist or athlete if you really want that and invest enough effort to get better.