Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

The question of the most pressing environmental issue of the current times has sparked the debate, with some asserting that extinction of certain animal species has led to this situation, while others argue that broader ecological problems should take precedence. Although it is evident that the cooperation of versatile do harms to environment more than extinction, I will discuss the both sides of controversy in detail. On one side of the argument, extinction of animal species poses significant threats to ecosystem and biodiversity. Each solitary alive creature on planet has its own role in food chain. When one animal species vanishes, turbulence in the number of another species that is alive may occur as it would be food of the other. Finally this man-made chaos in nature brings disorder in equilibrium of the world. Conversely, there are other factors that cooperate with extinction to devastate the environment. These are issues like air pollution, global warming, deforestation etc. Starting with global warming, global warming is the immediate result of air pollution. A lot of noxious gases are emitted daily from factories or exhaust fumes. As a result, the earth is unable to breathe properly and the temperature of it soars increasingly. Furthermore, there are a lot of operations of logging and forest destruction going on these days which undermines the capacity of absorbing the emitted carbondioxide. In summary, although the extinction of species is concerning, the broader environmental challenges should take priority. By recognizing the most pressing ones from the aforementioned issues and setting about tackling them we can resolve the environmental problem and guarantee a better future for us and the next generations.