Due to the increase in population in big cities, more and more people are living in small houses with very little or no outdoor space. What are the problems? What can be done to solve these problems?

It is widely recognised that there are more and more people choosing to live in narrow places or no outdoor space owing to the dense population, especially in metropoles. This phenomenon leads to certain health problems and affects on human well-being negatively. However, the government's actions can mitigate these problems. Living in a small house with no outdoor space in the long term could influence both mental health and physical health. Regarding mental health, people have a tendency to depression due to the shortage of natural light and fresh air. Thus, they tend to think in a pessimistic way, as a result, their productivity could fall gradually. In terms of physical health, since they have no outdoor space, they always lay on their beds all day instead of standing up and doing some exercise in order to stay healthy. Coping with this situation, the government takes the majority of responsibility. Firstly, the economic development should be more prioritized in rural areas where are sparsely populated. Hence, more job opportunities are created, which attract a lot of labors from big cities immigrating to the countryside or the suburb. Population density in metropoles declines significantly and that contributes to the decrease of the housing cost to affordable prices. Secondly, the government should improve the quality of transportation in rural areas. Indeed, the enhanced public transport could help workers living far from the city are able to commute more easily without renting houses near the office. It is also important to sponsor a housing subvention, especially for the people who are in needed Change the form of the verb need show examples, the government play a crucial role in this situation. In conclusion, health problems is the main reason contributing to the huge number of residents living in unspacious houses. Fortunately, there are various effective solutions to tackle this issue.