Some people believe that teenagers should focus on all school subjects, while others think they should concentrate on the subjects they are best at or find most interesting. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Schools are the Mecca for education and learning diverse subjects. Recently, it has been the topic of discussion whether concentration on all school syllabus is a good idea or not. This essay will discuss both notions and reveal my orientation towards this statement. It is universally acknowledged that various practical areas are taught in schools. Proponents believe that every subject has been included in school curriculum to foster their different abilities and knowledge. It is undeniable that some educational subjects may not be students’ favorite ones, however, setting these lessons based on students’ wishes is not practical and efficient for their future. In addition, it eliminates their opportunities to be multifaceted because different curriculum helps to initiate different parts of their brains. Math, for example, is an essential subject for their future occupations even they become an artist, they need it and also it assists in being more logical. Conversely, opponents believe that focusing on students’ desire subject is more useful for them. Due to the light fact that concentration is directly influenced by different study areas, learning various subjects decreases the ability of concentration; and consequently, the outcomes of educational journey are not helpful for learners because they gradually follow a memorizing approach for study. For example, learning cells, molecules and germs, studying in biology, are not beneficial for students who are enthusiasm about literature and also it causes to reduce their specific dedication time for studying literature. In conclusion, schools are the only place that minors are able to study different subjects to guarantee their future. I believe that learning wide variety of subjects is essential for students, however, teachers should pay attention to students’ appeal.