There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that non-academic school subjects like cookery and physical education should be excluded from the school curriculum, because of the intense pressure which is about accomplish academically on teenagers and make them fully focus on school work. It is totally disagreed with that opinion because pupils can release their stress owing to that kind of subjects and they are necessary for manintaining their daily life. On account of gradually increasing competition and difficult lessons at school, adolescents are under much pressure in their academic life. Some recreational classes such as cookery and physical education can contribute to mitigate that situation and let off their steam. Thus, they can cope with their anxiety and become more successful at academic subjects. For example, Pew research center's study on academic achievement level of youngsters revealed that 80% of students who attend non-academic classes are more succesfull than others. Furthermore, non-academic classes are included in the school syllabus because they are crucial for preparing real life. Juniors should be taught how they are able to remain their daily life by some lessons such as cookery and home economics. To illustrate that, SurveyMonkey.com conducted a survey in 2022 and highlighted that senior people use their knowledge about life skills thay they learned from their school subjects. In conclusion, non-academic lessons ought to be in the school curriculum in order to provide some leisure time teenagers to get away from their stress and responsibilities. Also, those lessons are necessary to improve their life skills.