Some people think that competitive sports such as soccer can help to reach cultural interaction among people of different age groups and nationalities, but others think that it would cause problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Soccer has become one of the top sports in the world. Soccer is conquering the world. It became a daily topic of discussion for few individuals. Some of the citizens have opinion that this sport is helping to interact between divergent nationalities and age groups, but few citizens believe that it also creating issue. This essay will discuss about both views. Nowadays, people with different cultures and age groups, are facing issue like making friends and creating their own friend circle. Soccer as a sport plays vital role in their life, as high number of individuals are playing or at least watching soccer games. This sport helped lonely citizens to make friends. It even increases their communication skills. On top of that, no one is facing awkwardness to start a conversation. Soccer has always been their hot topic to discuss about. For instance, companies are hosting events for their employee to watch soccer, to boost company culture. One of the idioms I personally liked is “every rose has it’s thorn” which states even positive things have some of the negative effect as well. Major drawback of this competitive sport is sometimes people get involved too much in soccer, as they started taking it personally without thinking that it is affecting mental health. Even if you are not watching, you should respect other’s opinion and their love towards soccer. For instance, BBC news showed that in one of the Vancouver bar which was hosting FIFA world cup game, people started damaging the bar, just because their team got lost and even few innocent people got injured as well. Therefore, I feel like there should be sportsmanship even when you are watching the game. Advantages of soccer game overcome the disadvantages, but we need to be respectful in every aspect, as we don’t know when it will start impacting our mental health.