In the past, most people worked for small businesses, while more people now work for large businesses. What are the advantages and disadvantages of working for large businesses?

It is a fact that job opportunities are ubiquitous worldwide. Certain individuals worked for small employers in the past time, however, increasing number of people work for big companies at present. There are both benefits and drawbacks to this trend. One prominent merit of working for big organizations is that people have job satisfaction. For example, I have seen that individuals like to work for their entire lives in large companies. This is because these people have higher chance of taking promotion and also get an appreciation award for their hard work and dedication for the employer, which gives them happiness and satisfaction. Furthermore, being a part of big employer not only gives them respect they want but also they get an emotional support from their fellow colleagues in the difficult situations. While it cannot be denied that individuals have more responsibilites in big companies as compared to smaller one. However, such issues can be mitigated by carefully dividing tasks among team members. Moreover, many organizations offer a change to visit their foreign branch for some period of time which would be beneficial for the employee to increase their contacts globally and they can also learn advanced skills and technologies. To illustrate, it is observed that L&T company give chance to their worker to visit the United States, which foster their personality traits and communication skills. In conclusion, although big organizations have more responsibilities at work, this company is advantageous for workers in terms of job satisfaction. Additionally, people get a respect at their work place and also get a chance to visit abroad.