Some people think that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences.Others, however, believe better education in crime is the key. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Whilst some people think that the best way to lessen crime is to give longer prison sentences, others believe that educating people about the consequences of doing crimes is the key to reduce the increasing number of crimes. However,both of them will give benefits to people to not expose themselves in doing different crimes. First and foremost,I believe that extending the number of years of a person who committed crimes is very unhumane unhuman act. Despite of their committed crimes, they should not be punished longer thanit should be, instead give them a chance to change for betterment,not only for themselves but also for their community. Aside from that,not all people who found guilty in doing crimes are not criminals at all, as some may done criminal acts without choices. Secondly, giving better education in crime would be beneficial for every one of us as it will gives us the idea of the consequences it may occur in doing heinous crimes. In addition to that, it will broaden our knowledge and horizon to not engage ourselves in committing crimes. In conclusion, I believe that educating people is the best key to reduce crimes in our community.