In many countries people have to pay for medical care, but some think that it should be a free service provided by the government. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely acknowledged that people have to pay for their medical care in many countries, some argue that it supposes to be a free-of-charge service provided by the government for the sake of their citizen's health. The reason why I agree with the latter statement as it can reduce financial burden especially for low income group will be discussed further in this essay. To begin with, it seems sensible for some to believe that medical care service should be free for their citizen's life. This is possibly because the more healthier their people are, the better fewer expense it is for the government to allocate for. Non-communicable diseases such as diabetes and hypertension, for instance, are the most worrying health conditions that costs large sum for both the patients and government to paid Change the form of the verb pay show examples for medical treatments expecially drugs and other intervention like monitoring sugar level. From my point of view, I could not agree more with the free medical service scheme seeing that this can benefit people tremendously, in terms of equity. Health services should not be a privilage for those who are prosperous. In this sense, the government should step in and remove this bounderies between the two groups as both groups of populations drive the nation in some ways. Take Universal Health Coverage in Thailand, for example; though it is partially free of charge services provided by the government, a study shows that it has been helping thai citizens to access this service more than in the past. In summary, one's health conditions should not considered as personal but rather national problem that the authorities need to take this into an account, I am of the opinion that free of charge healthcare service from the government not only it improves the quality of life of their people but also vanishes this health's privilage from the society.