It is common nowadays for each member of family to have their own peace of modern technology. Some people think that this will lead to a break down in the family relationships and communication to what extent do you agree or disagree.

It has become a recent trend that each family member has their own electric devices, which has become a primary reason for the corruption of their relationships and communication. I partially support this view, for more prolonged hours they spend in isolation negatively affects how they communicate regardless of modern technology encouraging their relationships in a more creative way. On the one hand, the growing possession of electric devices in family leads to their seperation as they lack actual interactions. In other words, they are less motivated to talk with one another when they are provided with a range of services from online games to shopping by the recent technologies. For instance, almost 30% of young adults in Japan spend as long as 10 hours a day using smartphones mainly for SNS, which discourages them from building intimate relationships with their parents and siblings. Furthermore, their relationships are aggravated and some of them even act violently as they lose trust on them with their growing addiction to modern technology. On the other hand, current technology often leads to a better understanding as they have made communication more flexible. Indeed, the appearance of new technologies allows people to talk like a rea-llife coversation thanks to a high quality of cameras and recordings, making them satisfied without a sense of isolation. To illustrate this, children staying overseas are more likely to appreciate support from parents as they can receive encourgement from virutal conversations with various pictures and videos. Therefore, technology has made communication much easier, allowing family to share mutual information to deepen their understanding. In conclusion, I somewhat believe that modern technology damages family relationships due to the lack of face-to-face communication. However, it also encourges them to interact more freely so they have a deeper understanding of each other.