Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types pf progress are equally important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, many ruling bodies all over the globe give great importance to economic prosperity. However, a group of people support this approach, whereas, some think that other areas must be given equal importance too. In my viewpoint, the former notion is more persuasive and reasons to support my stance are elaborated in the following paragraphs. To begin with, those who advocate that other areas must be looked upto opine that economy will flourish if we channelise our resources for development in fields of Medicine, Education etc. But, I do not consider it a wise approach. On the other hand, those who support the economic progress assert that if governments focus on economic well-being growth of other sectors will follow it. In fact, when economical growth comes, it brings new technologies and innovative means with it. To illustrate, China in the early sixties focused on building it's economy and now they are pioneers in all the fields. Therefore, rulers must priorities economic progress. In addition to this, with economic growth a nation can have global dominence. Indeed, it has been seen that countries that are economically strong are globally dominent also. To illustrate, the USA has been dominating the world, because they are a economic superpower. Thus, this way can benefits a nation in many ways. To sum up, undoubtedly, other fields like medicine, education are also equally important but economic growth can benefit a country in learning about new technologies and a noticable global presence.