It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science as a subject. What are the causes? And what will be the effects on society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

There is a current distressing situation that in most of the countries not enough students are choosing to study science as a subject. In fact, it has reached an alarming situation. The following paragraphs would highlight various aspects of this menace and propose a handful of remedial measures. There are myriad reasons which trigger the issue and even make it worse. One of the main causes of the problem is the lack of practical knowledge. For example, a survey conducted by Oxford university found that most of the students who were from science background is having practical knowledge. Therefore, having practical knowledge is extremely crucial for students. The solution is that provide motivational program in every schools.  Shifting towards another problem is that difficult to handle modern life style. This is to say in this contemporary era established huge variety of technology which is common in these days so it is important to have knowledge about it. For instance, our grandparents were totally unaware about the new technology like smartphones and computer. Meanwhile it leads to the uncomfortable lifestyle. To tackles this issues, scientific knowledge must provide for all children. Hence, science play the vital role in these era.   In conclusion, although because of not choosing science subject students suffer from uncomfortable life style and lack of practical knowledge yet it can be solved by conducting motivational program.