Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion. (rewrite)

It is often controversial about who holds the responsibility to reduce packages today. While some people argue that manufactures and supermarkets have a primary role, others believe that customers should take an active approach. I partially support the former, for more incredible effects they can have on society when they dramatically alter the way of packaging regardless of the essential role of consumers as individual efforts raise awareness toward the environment. On the one hand, producers should take the most significant role in reducing packages since they are able to cut down more waste, which is harmful to nature. In other words, the growing use of packages in selling food can extensively contaminate air and lands, which makes it more immediate for them to find the alternatives including the introduction of eco-friendly bags before they spoil the Earth. For instance, one supermarket is known to produce as many as 5 tons of waste made of plastics each month, making it the most dominant source of pollution. Thus, manufactures are expected to preserve the environment with the practical ideas to avoid the use of packaging. On the other hand, consumers also should play their part as their continuous efforts to reduce packages make a significant change. Indeed, the choice of consumers not only puts pressure on manufactures to promote eco-friendly acts but also raise awarness toward the environment, encouraging more people to avoid unnecessary packages. To illustrate this, the idea of bringing their own eco-bags to store food is stimulating enough to draw the attention of others, providing them with a practical way to save the environment. Thanks to frequent opportunities to communicate more easily, their communucation skills advances greatly. Furthermore, such acts also have a long-lasting impact once they get used to this new habit, which leads to a significant drop in plastic materials. In conclusion, I somewhat agree that producers have the primary role in reducing the amount of food packaging because of their dynamic effects on the environment since thery there are used in various products. However, consumers also should be encouraged to make practical efforts in saving nature so others can follow to have an incredibly postive effect on the Earth.