Some people consider prices as most important thing to think about when buying product (such as cell phone) or service (eg. medical treatment). Do you agree or disagree?

Most of the time, choosing a good or service a person mostly considers the price as a vital factor. It happens due to a popular opinion of some customers who think the higher the cost the better the quality. However, I do not agree with this opinion, the money which is paid could be unimportant in certain situations. In this essay I would like to present my position. Firstly, costs are formed by many factors such as raw material, labor, transportation, etc. Well-known companies also add advertisements to the price. As a result, popular brands are the most expensive items on a market, nevertheless, the quality of their products do not always match expectations. For example, if a woman buys a luxury bag from a famous fashion brand should not avoid putting heavy things in it as a bag can be damaged easily. Secondly, staff attitude, knowledge and willingness to help could play a more significant role than fee. Especially, when people go to medical experts they expect to get the right treatment, so experience and skills are more valued for patients than other elements. For instance,the choice of a professional in Russia is normally based on feedback from other people. Moreover, clients mostly do not pay attention to where a medical worker works, private clinic or hospital of the city. To sum up, consumers who want to make a decision should weigh out all factors. Sometimes price might be the least important thing to compare the importance of quality, reputation and expertise.