In today's competitive world, many families need both parents to go out to work. While some say the children in these families benefit from the additional income, others feel they lack support because of their parents' absence. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this day and age, both parents have to go to for earning additional income due to the rise of competition. People hold different views about whether this trend brings children better quality of life or causes the shortage of parents' support. Both views have valid points, and it is crucial to examine their merits and drawbacks before forming an opinion. On the one hand, dual-income families tend to have a better living standard than others. Firstly, children have more opportunities to access the high quality education when they are young, helping them improve both physical and cognitive abilities. Additionally, kids could experienced more new interesting things which is difficult to do if parents lack of stable financial budget. Moreover, having an extra income allows people to face with certain hardship era, especially economic downturns. On the other hand, the involvement of both parents in the workforce may cause several negative influences on children owing to their absence at home. First of all, the relationship between parents and children is more strained, conflicts are likely to occur depends on lack of understanding and sympathy in mutuality. Furthermore, children with no parental guidance are easy to mislead the right way, eventually leading to subpar academic results and misbehaviour. Indeed, youths may overcome the feeling of anxiety due to the absence of parental support and communication, seriously affecting their emotional development. In conclusion, I believe that both parents working can lead to some significant drawbacks for children, including negative impact on the development of emotion.