Some people believe that advertisements aimed at children should be banned. Others argue that advertisements have a positive impact on children. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate whether advertisements aimed at children need to be prohibited. While the opponents of this statement believe that commercials have a positive influence to children mindset, others argue that it is more beneficial for children to not exposured exposed by them at all. I personally agree to the latter argument and I will elaborate more on this essay. People who believe that the advertisements purposed at children need to be banned have several reasons. Firstly, most of children are unable to process information comprehensively, and thereby they will receive all commercials without filtering. For example, many milk commercials in Indonesia claim to be healthy products, whereas, in fact, there is much sugar contains on it. Secondly, the main goal of advertisement is to gain profit. As this industry will generate every possible way to attract children to buying Change the form of the verb buy show examples their products, it does not matter for them whether the products are truly beneficial for the target. For instance, fast food restaurants offer bonus toys for children who dine at their place. Therefore, while the company has reached their goal, the children need to deal with future effect in terms of health quality. Conversely, individuals who argue that commercials have positive impact on children see other points of view. They tend to believe that an advertisement always have a potential resource to exposure much knowledge on children. Take a kids sportwear commercial for instance, it offers information on how excercise could be fun and interesting. Furthermore, a commercial can be such a reminder for children. Nowadays many colorful ads featured with healthy kids products expose the disadvantages of smartphone overuse by the children. As a result, it can be a impactful strategy for children who are glued to the technology. However, these impacts are not significant to the children without parents' guideline. In conclusion, while it is believed that advertisements have a big leverage to deliver much beneficial information for children, I strongly affirm that commercials will cause a bad influence due to inability of the children to filter information. Furthermore, the ultimate purpose of company is solely profit for them.