Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views on whether should our daily activities environments, such as work or school be competitive, or we should try to help each other and be more cooperative towards our colleagues or classmates. I would argue that, although competition has its own advantages but being able to cooperate well with each other is indeed, an essential in human's life. One major advantage of cooperation is that it would result in much more desired outcome in smaller period of time. In other words, when a group of people are working on a project, some novel ideas of several creative minds are discussed in a group of people each with a specific skill or talent so, it is most likely that the best idea is going to be implemented. For example, for developing a web application all designer, back-end developer, front-end developer and project manager should work togther because all of them have different insights regarding to their own field of expertise which is going to be useful in both planning and impelemtation phase. Addtionally, it fosters a sense of responsibility for each individual in the team because they don't one to be the burden in the team who ruins the others efforts. Furthermore, nowadays we can see that companies rather to hire people with good teamwork skills. They've realised that an individual who has better soft skills and can work with hers /his coworkers has more benefits compared to the geniues genius who works alone. So, in today's world the imporantce of cooperation is well-known and the outcome of teamwork is way better than individual work. On the other hand, competition gives people a motive to develop their skills and better themselves. For instance, in Iran university entrance exam is one of the biggest competitions each student would experience and for preparing students for this final exam, regular simulation exams are taken from them and schools put high pressure on them for studying more to get a lower rank. However, I tend to believe negative affects of such competitions outweigh its advantages, because people may sacrifice a lot of things that are vital for a healthy life such as hanging with friends or doing exercise to focus on their work or studying, which eventually would result in depression and physical health issues. So, competitions may force and individual to improve herself but if it isn't controlled it can result in mental and physical health crisis. In conclusion, people would argue that wich one is more beneficial competition or cooperation. In my opinion, competition can persuade people to imporve themselves, but it can have negative effects in long term, if it isn't controlled. However, cooperation would result in a way better outcome, due to combination of different skills and intellact minds along leading to individual growth for all team members.