Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of differenr cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The role of music in the world today is widely debated, with some people claiming that it is indeed a way for gathering the heritages and generations. However, I personally do not entirely accept this and I will explain why in this essay. Firstly, we must consider the potential negatives of contact between cultures. For instance, Indonesia has several cultures, they had the special music instrumental and tone of music in many regions. This speciality cover under the songs they have in many regions of Indonesia. Furthermore, there are numerous tensions between countries claim that the song has the ownership of that country. For examples, the song “ rasa sayange” it is claimed by Malaysia, but it is originally from Indonesia in the Papua region. In this case, music leads to resentment and distrust between nationalities, not the good way to gather the people. A further reason to be wary of this idea is the different taste of music among generations. It is believed that the youth have different genres from the elderly. For example, most of young people like pop music, while the old people like country music. It can be seen that those differences might not be the best way to converge the junior and senior. Moreover, there is another way to put together the whole generations by talking their favorite things. For example, the old people may tell the young people to go beautiful places for their vacations and eat the delicious meals. Hence, the taste of music among generations is different due to their favorite genres. In conclusion, it is said that people may not gather by music due to the different cultures and taste of music among the generations. However, there is another way to gather the senior and junior such as place for holiday.