A lot of money is spent nowadays searching for oil. As the world's oil resources will eventually run out, it would be more logical to spend some of this money on developing new sources of power, such as wind and solar. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, many countries are investing a gargantuan amount of money into looking for oil. Given that the world's oil resources will fall into shortage at the end of the day, people think that we should rather spend the money on finding new energy resources such as wind and solar. In my opinion, I completely agree with this perspective, as clean energy are more eco-friendly and not influenced by another countries' social conditions. One significant advantage of searching for natural sources is that they are friendly to the environment. If we use the power of wind, solar or water, the carbon footprint can decrease, leading to preventing global warming. On the other hand, using oil is much more detrimental to the earth. For example, aireplanes and vehicles useing oil emit a large amount of greenhouse gases. As humanity are facing an existential crisis due to global warming now, it is clear that exploiting clean resources is practical. Another merit is that new sources can not be affected by global situation such as wars. For instance, due to the war between Ukraine and Russia, the price of oil are rising, leading to an increase in cost of living, pressing our daily lives. When it comes to natural resources, every countries potentially have them, therefore, this situation above can not be happened, which means natural sources of power can contribute to sustainable life. In, conclusion, developing new clean sources of power will definitely outweigh the desadvantages disadvantaged, as it is environmentally friendly, which is important now, and also it helps our sustainable living. Thus, we should use money to create new clean energy power instead of searching for oil.