in the future nobody will buy printed newpapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that printed newspapers or books will be put aside and instead, people will be reading everything online with no payment. I partly agree with this notion for some reasons which will be discussed in this essay. With the widespread use of the internet, people are able to access what they want through it. Information and data are updating at the speed of light nowadays. Thus, The printed newspapers will be so out-dated that people no longer read them anymore. For example, everyday, new steps are made in scientific discoveries and it is impossible to talk about them in printed newspapers. Furthermore, there is an essential advantage to the online weblogs and magazines: online pages can be personalized according to the readers' preference. In contrast, people cannot change anything about old paper books and texts, such as font or paper color. It makes online pages something to welcome, compared to printed paper contexts. Moreover, printing paper materials like books costs so much. For instance, printers and ink are consumed and trees should be cut down. as the awareness about the presevation of environment is rising, people tend to use online books and texts instead of paper ones to protect the environment. However, although people will be able to read everything online, they have to pay for it. Online pages' employees like writers, photographers and graphic designers still need to be payed. It is also assumed that as the payment methods will be more advanced, copyright will be more difficult to be ignored and passed in the future. Consequently, online readers will be forced to pay for online contexts. In conclusion, it is true that in the future people will ignore printed newspapers and search and read what they need online, but like any other created content, people are expected to spend mpney for what they take advantage of.