Many people around the world use social media to keep in touch with other people and get the news. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

Recently, a lot of people are using social media to find information or to talk with friends. There are advantages and disadvantages of using social media, for instance, it is very easy to find out about the world however, some people get into trouble because of cyberbullying. To begin with there are some advantages of using social media. First of all, using social media can improve communication with friends. In my experience, my English skill has greatly improved after I started to talk with my friends on Instagram. Therefore, chatting with friends is helpful to improve communication skills and language. Moreover, using social media can learn new skills by reading or watching the information of successful people. In my experience, internet helped me to write the report by finding information about my topic. On the other hand, there are disadvantages too. Secondly, some people are using social media to bully other people and this causes trauma which is a serious injury to the brain. Therefore, using social media can cause people disappointment or trauma. My friend got into trouble because he get bullied by people that he thought he was friends. Additionally, in my knowledge, people will get digital addiction by using social media for long hours every day. This means that they can not concentrate on studying or working and their eyes get worse by using so long hours on the devices. This means that it will disrupt daily life and make human body more unhealthy because of addiction to social media. To sum up, there are advantages and disadvantages of using social media. For example, it is helpful to improve skills however, it can make people trauma by bullying. In my opinion, using social media is more advantages of development outweigh the disadvantages of social media.