In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important fo people. why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In different countries around the globe, people prefer to buy a house rather that renting one. This is because individuals feel safe and free when they have their own home and from my perspective, it is a positive development and the reasons will be discussed in the following paragraphs. There are many reasons why people tend to be owner of a home. Feeling safe is a fundamental necessity among human beings and one factor that instill this sense is having a shelter or a home. To explain, individuals are not worried about losing their accommodation when they have their own place rather than living in others house. The example of this can be found in some third world countries like Iran where people who rent a house live with a continues anxiety because the owner may ask them to leave any moment. As a result, people prefer to buy they own house or apartment. Another aspect to consider is that individuals who own a home have more freedom to plan for their money or their surroundings. To clarify this, they can spend their resources or money elsewhere instead of paying for rent. For instance, they can invest their money in stock market to obtain some profit. Moreover, they are able to change the decoration of their home, such as walls' color, and floor's material. Therefore, individuals will have more space to maneuver if they become owner of a home. In conclusion, there are many benefits in owning a house rather than renting one. In my point of view, being safe and feeling free are the most important reasons which is why many people around the globe choose owning a home over renting one.