One problem faced by almost every large city is traffic congestion. What do you think the causes are? What solutions can you suggest?

In recent times, opportunities and living in large cities got attractive and the number of people who lives in large cities is rising all the time. However these cities have problems and one of them is traffic congestion. This essay will look at the reason for this and propose some possible solutions. One of the main causes of the problem is that the number of vehicles is too large for highways and the highways are getting overload by people ’s cars. A soultion for the government is to develope more modern highways and roads that are suitable for the number of vehicles that are used. Another problem is that many people prefer to use their own vehicles rather than public transport systems. This is because the cost of public transports are too much that it is not worth it for individuals to use them on daily basis. To tackle this problem government should invest more in transportation systems in order to reduce the cost of using them for people. A third cause of the problem is that people are tend to take their cars for even short trips that they can go by walk or bicycle. As a result, highyways are get overload and much more time will waste in traffic. To deal with this issue people should start using public transports or bicycles for their short trips. In conclusion, traffic congestion is one of the main issues in the large cities right now, due to reasons such as the cost of public transportation, highways overload and people habits. This is a serious problem, and government must take actions, otherwise people will suffer from spendig hours in traffic. In my view the main responsibility for solving the problem lies with the government.