In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. it is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. to what extent do you agree or disagree with opinion

Health problems are now crucial issues, resulting from inappropriate eating behaviour. Many people believe that the government should be involved by raising tax on junk food, while some believe that having some exercise and eating healthy food are more sensible. In my point of view, I agree with latter view with the reasons discussed in the following paragraphs. In the present, because of its convenience, the new generation tends to eat fast food more than a healthy one. Some people believe that the government should take action by increasing tax of unhealthy food, in the belief that people will be healthier by downgrading its popularity. It is undeniable that some eating behaviour can lead to serious health problems such as diabetes or cardiovascular diseases. However, the mentioned non-communicating diseases do not only depend on how they consume. Take diabetes as an example, genetics plays an important role in this disease. People having strong genetic disease tend to have metabolic diseases when they grow up, although they consume only health products. In my opinion, as a medical student, only suggested implement from authorities cannot be achieved without encouragement. People lacking self-awareness often choose unhealthy foods because it stimulate dopamine and many chemicals in the brain leading to severe addiction. I extremely believe that raising awareness about how to intake can solve this problem. For instance, the schools might have some classes about the effects of diabetes such as overweight, stroke or unhealed ulcers that leads to imputation, in order to create imagination of how they will be if they regularly eat fast food. Additionally, encouragement to people about how to keep fit by appropriate exercise could be one of the factors that can relieve diabetic disease. In conclusion, health problems cannot be eliminated by that rather than implement by government alone, but health awareness and some exercises are more effective ways.