It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Parenting is hard to ask because as a parent we all want our children's to grow to be an amazing individual. In order to raise them well, we must teach them what is right and wrong at an early age. If children can learn to differentiate this, they will surely be a fine adult in the future and we as a parent will feel insured. The reason why we want to educate our children children about behavior since an early age has many factors. First if we can imbue a good habit for a long period, that behavior will be hard to change as it has become a habit. Second, there are more room for trial and error when we educate them longer, allowing for improvement for both parents and their little ones. To help them learn what is good and bad, punishment is required. This is what is called as reinforcement learning. Reward and Punishment can encourage human to follow certain rules that will lead to a desired outcome. Without those, children can't learn the distinction. A reward will motivate a child to always do the right things, whereas a punishment will discourage him or her to do bad things as it will result it to a consequences that will bring discomfort. Every listing being whether it is a human or an animal would never want to be in a discomfort situation. However, there is an extent to what sort of punishments as allowed. Physical contact is not tolerable. Parents and teachers are advised to never try this. Punishment such as detention or limit their play time are more suitable for children nowadays because it mimics the real life situation. In summary, educating children by giving them reward and Punishment since an early age is highly encouraged as it brings many benefits to both patent and that offspring. In addition, be considered to what form of punishment is appropriate for your child.