To what extent has the internet made life convenient?

We live in a technological era where the development of new technologies is fast and the online platforms capture the entire world. It makes our existence easier, aiding us in completing tasks or search for information without putting much effort. In my opinion, the internet dramatically changed our lives in a positive way, however some aspects of it such as bots that can generate data and task achievements lead to our degradation. It makes us idle and in general it is a double-edged sword. Firstly, the online platforms play a crucial role in this contemporary society, creating favorable conditions for individuals to exist. Moreover, internet, is a comfortable utility for daily usage. It offers us the easy and free access to data, whenever we need. For instance, nowadays students can use Google to look up information effortlessly, with a click on their phones, in contrast to previous generations that had a limited access. Secondly, besides every advantage the internet has, it is also addictive and harmful for our independence. From the moment technology appeared in our lives, people have been overusing it for things that are not difficult. Laziness has become a trend in our society, because of the power we gained from free online resources and this has an impact on our behaviour and critical thinking. For example, two years ago Chat Gpt took over the online sphere and fascinated everyone with its abilities of solving any kind of problems and quests. Especially children started using it for their homework, not taking the effort to make them individually. To sum up, the internet is an extraordinary convenience for us, nevertheless, it can damage our productivity and ability to solve tasks.