Some countries have introduced laws to limit working hours for employees. Why are these laws introduced? Do you think they are a positive or negative development?

Some states have introduced restrictions limiting working hours for employees. I am of the opinion that in order to reduce health problems and to increase the efficiency of work countries have submitted these laws of restriction. Surely, this is a positive development. Firstly, in order to decrese the number of health and mental issues and to increase the quality of work, countries have introduced some sort of laws that limits the working hours. Employees ussually want to remain at work for additional hours, because in some countries the competition for working places is at a very high level due to enormous number of qualified workers. For instance, Japan had problems with over-working because of big competition. Thus, the number of people having health issues and even dying on their working places have grown significantly. Therefore, Japan in order to plunge the numbers of people suffering from that, have introduced restrictions for working hours. Secondly, in my opinion submiting laws for limiting the working hours is a positive development with a lot of benefits. Undoubtedly, following the Japan example of restricting the employees in working hours grew the overall happiness of people. Consequently, health problems and also mental problems declined. Similarly, the productiveness of people soared, because they have time to relax. To conclude, the laws for limiting the working time of employees are introduced for having diverse advantages for the workers for instance, to reduce health issues or to grow the productivity. Hence, without any doubt this is a positive development.