Some people think that the government should establish free libraries in each town. Others believe it is a waste of money since people can access the internet at home to obtain information. Discuss both the side and give your opinion.

These days, every time you turn on the TV or flick through the pages of a newspaper, you see the news about construction of libraries. The question arise in our mind, how can it facilitates public and what is the ulternative source? Many individuals think that establishing new libraries is wastage of money because they have ulternative source in form of the internet which is free and accessable. I completely agree with the ideas and will support my opinion in this essay with examples. Commencing the first idea, it has been assumed by many people, that the authorities should make library free for the public in every town. Library is considered a hub of knowledge and getting free access to it will make it easier for the people to retain knowledge. One can gets an old book in hard from, as old book are rare to find. Also, they will be able to get the guide line related to the book by the librarian which will help them in many ways. Besides, studying there, they will be able to interect with people and share their thoughts on different topics. Lets take the example of my University time, when I was assigned a presentation on the poetry of Robert herric, at first it was hard for me to find related information about my topic, because the books that I was told by my lecturer was of some old publishers, which were rare to find anywhere, but rushing to the library and a bit discussion with the librarian, made it easier for me to get books that contain the information of my topic. Moreover, it is the fact of the day that the internet has replaced libararies. Many individuals thinks that the government should not waste money on building new libraries because books are available in the printed form on the internet. However, the internet has created an ease of the students and teachers. They can easily obtain information by downloding books anytime, anywhere from the internet. Even the information about different topics, is also available there, which saves the time of the readers. For instance, the university students and teachers are making full use of interent While sitting in their class rooms they prefer to search books and topic on the internet and get their desired information because they find it hard to visit libraries and waste time in searching books there. Hence, it is proven from the above arguments that no doubt libraries are the useful mean of information and access to it should be free for the public, but with growing time every thing has an ulternative solution. As, in the modern world the internet has replaced libraries because it not only contains books in soft form, but also provides related information on different topics, which is of great help for the teachers and students.