some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. why is this the case? do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

One of the impressing issues of the nowadays society that parents usually overcome with, is that their children provide their life on smartphones. I personally believe, that it is because of parents, who allow their child to use such gadgets, instead of enforcing them to study. If the youth pass their whole time on telephones, then it will cause detrimental effects on their health. To commence, guardians play a huge role in this case, as they are the ones, who buy their youngsters phones, laptops, or tablets, and in contemporary society parents themselves dedicate a lot of time on their phone, forgetting about their minors, thereby setting an example for their children. If they want their youngsters to invest their time learning or developing other things, then they should begin with themselves. For instance, they can read books of several genres, of draw together, do sports and so on, and of course, children who grow up in such an environment will not even need phones. Engaging in gadgets have significant detrimental effects on health of children, starting from deterioration of vision, ending with serious illnesses. For instance, gadget screens emit high-energy light, which penetrates deeper into the eye tissue and can damage the retina, or another reason, is with prolonged use of phones the frequency of blinking decreases, which leads to dry eyes, as a result, the minors themselves will not notice hoe they ended up in the hospital. To recapitulate, according to the arguments aforementioned, before parents force their children to stop sitting on their smartphones, they should begin with themselves. Furthermore, we have to notice that gadgets should be used for work purposes, not to dedicate every second of life on them.