In cities and towns all over the world the high volume of traffic is a problem. What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem?

In this contemporary epoch, the issues due to the higher levels of traffic in residential areas are increasing at an higher rate. There are numerous causes behind the problems caused by traffic congestion. This essay will delve into the reasons as well as steps to deal with the above problem. To begin with, the most prominent reason behinf higher traffic is the use of private vehicles by most of the individuals. With the advancement in world, the working generation have their own vehicles to commute from one place to another due to which the roads are found struck with traffic during the peak hours. The reason behind this preference is that they save their time and energy during their journey. Moreover, the infrastructure of the public transport is not found to be appealing for the travellers because the bus service is not really appropirate. Most of the time the buses are noted to be running late of their schedule. Furthermore, public transport is no more a hygenic place to be utilized for travelling. Thus, people usually switch over their own vehicles and traffic rate increases. However, it is vital to solve this trouble as soon as possible because higher traffic leads to delay in emergency cases such as ambulances. Thus, to deal with this scenario, the primary step is to improve the condition of public transport by the government officials. Furthemore, some seminars could be arranged in towns and villages to motivate individuals to increase the use of car pulling to save the surroundings. To conclude, as per the testimonials mentioned above it is crystal clear that traffic is increasing due to certain reasons but it is essential to deal with them by following the accurate measures as mentioned to save the environment and humanity.