Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Competing is a way for comparing some individuals. Hence, some argue that it is essential in terms of self-improvement. Others believe helping each other, is a better option and can lead to better relationships between colleagues. I strongly agree with the second idea. In this essay, these two ideas will be discussed. On one hand, competitions are useful for some people who wants to compare their selves with other people and be able to tolerate figuring out his/her weaknesses. For instance, assume a student who is rejected in an exam. Hence, he has two options. First option is to develop himself for the future exams and second, is to get depressed. He should evaluate whether it worths all of those pressures or not. In some cases, it leads to consumption of some drugs because of the level of stress. On the other hand, some people cannot deal with adverse consequences of competitions. Therefore, they prefer cooperating and being in a friendly environment. For example, a manager can be in touch with his/her employees in a friendly manner. Moreover, they can brainstorm when they face some catastrophic failures. However, there might be some inconveniences in terms of helping, like conveying some misinformation to manager. All in all, we should assess the situations. Myriads of issues can be problematic when we compete against each other. I think having a good team or someone to get help of, works better in most cases. In addition, a healthy system can improve its members. Participating in some events and being optimistic about problems could be helpful to develop these senses.