Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A student is enrolled in the university in order to get the specific degree to earn there livelihood in future that demand the certain level of input during the term time. Some students think that they should learn other courses while on contrary to that other want to stay focused on their main courses. This essay will discuss both sides how much other subjects are important to achieve the desired goal. Firstly learning the extra subject is as important as the major courses It enables the students to enhance their expertise significantly. For instance, Engineering universities should teach project management skills in addition to the core subjects because project management is an essential part of an engineer’s life. Similarly, Medical colleges should help the to students to learn mathematics to develop the understanding of graphs and data that would help a medical student to enhance their analysis skills by looking at the mathematical histories of patients. Hence,other subjects are equally important for sake of growth in every spare of life. Moving forward, there is an other Group of student who believes on the perfection rather than the diversity. They argue that you should add value in yourself by staying focused to the degree rather than diversifying your attention to the multiple things. For example software engineers studying the programming should learn the development. Engaging themselves to other subject can make them less attentive which in turn would effect their language learning skills. Other heated argument is that more deeply you dive in single subject more you would learn. If someone is working on the programing he should increase their knowledge of programming by giving all their effort to different programming languages. Overall, considering both views other subjects impacts the experitise significantly.Engineers and Doctors must be taught the addition courses to improve them in there respective areas.It develop the skill to learn step by step irrespective of the syllabus they have studied or trained because professionalism is all about to tackle the challenges.