Many people support use of animals for testing medicines for humans. Others believe it is not appropriate to use animals for such experiments. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The topic of animals testing medicines for humans has been controversial. Some people believe that animals testing is essential when it comes to medicinces medicine, whereas I agree with those who think that it is wrong to use animals in laboratories. On one hand, it is commonly believed that animals testing is essential when it comes to medicinces medicine. The most important reason is that many essential medical discoveries involve experimentation in animals in order to have update medicines for disease treatment. In nowadays, there are many emerging infectious diseases. This means that we have to test and explore the new medicines to fight against the new diseases. For example, according to the latest research conducted by Bangkok University, Thailand, it was revealed that drugs used today to fight against Monkeypox were utilized animals testing in their production. This example shows that utilizing animals in laboratories plays a major role in discovering medicines. On the other hand, it seems to me that it is wrong to use animals in laboratories. The most significant reason is the fact that it is unacceptable to use animals to cruelty and trauma for our benefit. The lives of animals should be respected. This is because there are alternative methods of research and it can provide effective result as well as annimals animal experiments. To illustrate this, in the recent news, it has been reported that animals held in laboratories for the propose of animal testing undergo considerable pain and suffer from the frequent routine procedures. The animals display common chinical signs of distress such as gasping, seizures and palaris palates. I agree with this point because it is unethical to continue animal testing. An effort must be made to use alternative procedures of research in medicines and cease animal testing immediatly. In conclusion, having considered both sides of this topic, although many important medicines involve in animals testing, I agree with those who think that it is not appropriate to use animals for discoveries. I strongly support that all efforts must go to using an alternative.