Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

The topic of consequences of using modern technology has been controversial. Some people believe that the technology can make people stay in touch, whereas I agree with those who think that it can drive us apart. On one hand, it is common beleived believe that using modern technology can bring people together. The most important reason is that the technology is a powerful tool to engage people because there are several functions and features to use. Moreover, people can easily communicate to each other without occupying in the same area. For example, according to the latest survey conducted by Bangkok University, Thailand, it was revealed that 80% of workers in Bangkok intend to change new mobile phones every quater that phone poviders launch their new products. This means that people will acquire the latest updated tecnology in their new cell phones. This example shows that the technology plays a major role in the life of human. On the other hand, it seems to me that technology can drive peple apart. The most significant reason is the fact that people lower participate to one another because they addict to technology,and it is a part of their everyday life. To illustrate this, in recent news, it has been reported that human being nowadays spend too much time on their phones instead of comunicating face to face even when they were together. I agree with this point because technology completely influences to human's life. In conclusion, having considered both sides of this topic, although using modern technology can bring people together, I agree with those who think that people can lose their connection with others.