In some countries, girls and boys are educated in different schools rather than in the same school. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

It is often argued that, Most of the countries prefer co-education while in many countries boys and girls are skilled in distinct schools.In this essay, I will discuss both merits and demerits of education in different schools. To commence with the merits of studying in segregated school firstly, it helps both gender to identify their social identities so girls and boys have different roles in societies for example, it can be seen in many houses, both genders have different upbringing by their parents. secondly, it is necessary for academic achievement and personal development however girls and boys are emotionally, physically, and mentally different from each other. both girls and boys can better understand about their course work hence it upgrades their marks beside this girls are more quieter and introverted than boys therefore it is beneficial to study in different schools. Towards the demerits, the most crucial disadvantage of studying in the same school is gender inequality, teachers pay more attention to boys than girls in the same class while this inequality leads to lower their self-confidence that affects on their academic performance that's why boys get more jobs than women. Furthermore, studying in different schools cause environmental problems for instance, teachers have to arrange meetings separately with boys and girls which may be problematic in delivering ideas and to understand the cultural values of each other. To sum up, segregated schools have both advantages and disadvantages hence learning in different schools makes boys and girls more confident and have strong personalities so segregated schools have more advantages.