Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

These days, everywhere you turn on the TV or flick through the pages of a newspaper, you see news about the importance of individual's participation in the society. The question arises in our mind, how can one become a better member in the colony? Many people think that parents can guide their children in this regard. Whereas the others assume that they should be taught about it in the schools. I completely agree with the ideas and will support my opinion in this essay with examples. Commencing the first idea, it is true that parents are considered the first teacher in the life of their off-springs. Mostly kids learn from the things that their parents do in front of them. So typically, it is the duty of the parents to teach their childrend about good deed and make them a better members of the society. They can simply guide them verbally or practically. For instance. if parents encourage them to do small acts like helping their friends and neighbours, making their sorrounding surroundings green and clean etc, will be of great help for the community. Moreover, majority think that students should be taught all these things in their schools. No doubt it is the fact that learners admire teachers more than their parents. Therefore, teachers can play a vital role in making them the best for the community. Teacher can engage them in different activities, which will help children in many ways, as practical learning the the best option. Lets take the example of the school in Mansehra. Currently, the AC of that area is trying to make that region a better place to live and she has asked all the institutes for the help, because the assets of the society are studying there. On every saturday, they are conducting a seminars, through which they are making people aware of their roles in the society. Teachers along with their students are participating in it, which have helped the sorrounding surroundings in many ways. Even primary students are some times taken on the out-door activities, with pumphlets and logos of traffic signals in their hand, with the purpose to make them aware of the traffic rules. Hence, it is proven from the above arguments that both parents and teachers can help children in becoming a good members of the community. However, teacher's roles in this regard is highly prestigious because they are considered as a mentor by kids.