In recent years virtual tourism including virtual reality tours, 360 videos has emerged as an alternative form of travelling reshaping the way people explore destinations and connect with cultural heritage from after. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, tourism has begun to improve. Museums and other common visited places started virtual tourism including virtual reality tours. Travelers can just sit in one place and see 360 virtual videos. This essay will look into advantages of virtual travelling and answer given question. Firstly, virtual reality tours can help people who have disabilities and can travel around the world. They just need to have a TV, phone, tablet, computer or VR glasses in which they can see virtual images of places which are interesting for them. In this way people with disabilities can expand their horizons and get to know the world. Secondly, 360 videos help for people who are poorer and can not afford long-distance trips. It is better for them because they can not feel worse than others. Thirdly, virtual travels can help to save time. For example, people can just sit in their bed and visit the Eiffel tower or Machu picchu. However, virtual travels are incomparable with real travels. In real travels people feel really different emotions. These emotions are priceless and none of VR travels can change such emotions. When a person travels, he/she not only sees visited objects but also gets to know with native culture, local residents, and national dishes. In conclusion, virtual travels, 360 videos have advantages and disadvantages. Such a travel method is really beneficial for people with disabilities, poorer people or for people who have little time for traveling. VR travel the biggest disadvantage is less emotional experience which remains for life. So, the advantages of this development do not outweigh the disadvantages.