The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree? Give the reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Many individuals nowadays hold a firm belief that shorter working hours should be given to employers to increase their free time on the weekend. In my point of view, I totally agree with this suggestion based on some reasons that will be explained in this essay. In this day and age, the mental health of an employee is considered a relevant thing that is directly related to the improvement of their assignment’s quality. With more leisure time, workers can be motivated to reduce stress, foster a positive attitude for their organization, and be more passionate about the company. To be more specific, a longer weekend can help people pursue hobbies and learn new skills such as leadership skills, communication skills,… Many studies in the USA showed that lots of people tend to be healthier and harder-working, and the rate of staff’s productivity has increased dramatically. Secondly, once the times that the workers spend on jobs decrease, the quality of their output is higher due to their well-rested. Moreover, because of the fewer working hours, the companies can reduce the employee’s salaries, which helps them to save a lot of money for training and recruiting. For example, research about a junk food system in Japan has illustrated a 14% higher total income when the president decided to give the workers free on Saturday. This suggests that investing in employees’ well-being can lead to greater overall success for businesses. To conclude, many people nowadays are facing more than 8 hours of working that result in mental breakdowns and some disconnected relationships. So that the most possible way to solve this should be longer spare times, which brings many advantages to the workers and also the businesses.