Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Reading fiction (such as novels and short stories) is more enjoyable than watching movies. Use specific reasons and examples to explain your position.

In the past, for spending leisure time and as hobbies people used to reads books, novels and short stories. But after the invention of the internet and movies, everything has changed. I totally agree that reading books is far more entertaining than watching movies. To begin with, the first and foremost reason is concentration. In detail, while watching movies people do all the other work and after this, an individual will lose interest and concentration. Whereas, if the mass is reading a book and all the concentration is on reading nowhere else. This enhances mental health, by keeping the focus on one thing. For instance, it is very common among young people they find difficulty while studying. The reason is because they are spending all the time watching movies rather than reading something. So, there is a great difference. Moreover, reading novels gives all the past and present ideas, and information. For example, movies are only about one to two hours and within this time they can't explain all the stories.More often, reading short stories can help people who are stressed or depressed. While reading there all focus is on one thing and this can help them to forget all other things. This can make changes to their health because people feel relaxed after reading short stories as their minds get distracted from stress. Overall, reading novels can affect people's focus and concentration. People get distracted by other things while watching movies whereas reading helps them to focus.