Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Reading fiction (such as novels and short stories) is more enjoyable than watching movies. Use specific reasons and examples to explain your position.

Reading has always been considered as a mainstream learning and entertainment medium. However, due to advancement in technology and rapidly evolving content, videos has become the most lucrative form of entertainment. I think extended use of graphics and dynamic sounds has made movies the most desired form of enjoyment. To commence, rapid evolution of media form has convinced people's perception to incline more towards information or entertainment broadcasted through youtube, instagram and many other media platforms. Often the great quality books with less sales, hit top charts of Netflix top 10 movies list because generally movie directors fill those book stories with dynamic sounds and great graphics due to which people connect more with the stories and choose to stick with the movies. For example, J.K. Rowling books became best selling after the release of the Harry Potter movies, because audience felt more connection with the characters. However, despite the trend of content being consumed more in the form of videos, the original quality information is still mostly sourced from books. It is scientifically proven that it may be hard to start reading a book, because of its boring interactive nature, but it gives immense satisfaction once reader starts connecting with the plot. It helps brain to increase imaginative powers and boost intellect significantly. For instance, according to a latest research, people who read short stories and fictions have less chances of getting memory related issues in later age. To conclude, i think rapidly evolving vedio content is more interactive and interesting as compared to reading books because of diverse visual and audio experience offered by the makers. On the other hand, due to limited interaction options offered by the text, it is a less desired choice.