Online education is becoming increasingly popular. Many university students are choosing to study online instead of face to face. Do the advantages of distance education outwiegh the disadvantages?

Some people believe that online education is getting popular day by day. Many university students are preferring teaching method over face-to-face. I personally believe that while in an online teaching method, students can attend classes whenever they like, the benefits of online classes outweigh the drawbacks because students cannot communicate with their teachers face-to-face. The biggest benefit of online classes is students attend classes when they like. Some students attend live classes on time. Those who miss the class can attend the recorded live. There is no chance of missing classes when teaching is provided online. For example, in many Australian universities, students generally miss early morning online classes, and they attend the recorded live later at their convenience. However, in an online class, students do not get the opportunity to communicate face-to-face with their teachers. However, in face-to-face education, students can communicate with their teachers and peers. They discuss their problems and solve them. Students also communicate with their peers and share their learnings and experiences with each other. For example, students in Bangladesh, prefer face-to-face teaching methods over online education because they like to discuss their problems, which they cannot solve alone. Students also want to discuss their learnings with their peers. Therefore, face-to-face classes are far more convenient than online classes because students can share their learnings. To conclude, students can attend online classes at their convenience. In face-to-face classes, they can share their learnings and experiences with their peers and teachers. Therefore, I believe that the advantages of online classes do not outweigh the drawbacks.